Jazzy Mob

Jazzy Mob
Drew Davidsen-James Lloyd-Lin Rountree-Cedric Givens

Drew Davidsen is prolific singer-songwriter. Since starting his international career in 2009 he has charted on the Billboard Chart 5 times. After scoring a #1 Pop Hit in Europe and the U.K. as reported by the Indie top 200 Chart Drew is now very excited to celebrate the release of his sophomore singer-songwriter album Flashback 17 Seventeen dropping in 2019. This will be Drew’s 8th studio album. Not only is Drew a prolific songwriter he is also a virtuoso guitarist even receiving an endorsement from George Benson one of Rolling Stone Magazines top 100 guitar players of all times.

Keyboardist James Lloyd, along with friends, bassist Cedric Napoleon, and drummer Curtis Harmon, founded Pieces of a Dream in 1975 in Philadelphia when they were all teenagers. The group based their name on “Pieces of Dreams,” a cover tune by Stanley Turrentine that they performed. The trio became internationally known when jazz legend, the late Grover Washington Jr., announced that he was starting a production company and that Pieces of a Dream would be his first act.

Lin Rountree aka The Soul-Trumpeter, is an accomplished recording artist, producer and live performer. With Six solo projects, Twelve Chart Topping Billboard singles (Including his Billboard #1 Hit “Pass The Groove”) and numerous collaborations with some of the industry’s top R&B/Contemporary Jazz artists to his credit he is poised to be one of the most renowned artists of his generation.

Percussionist Cedric Givens is an inspirational artist. He has earned a reputation as a talented musician and skillful producer. Affectionately known as “Mr. Tasteful”. From live gigs to studio sessions he has an uncanny ability to make the music better. He has written and produced dozens of tunes for a variety of artists and is an in demand sideman for today’s top artists.